With the newest entry into the SoulCalibur universe only a month away, Bandai Namco has decided to wet the appetite of gamers. They are having a beta test on both the PS4 and Xbox One this weekend, meaning those of you who love the game can go give it a try right now.

The network test kicked into gear this morning at 8 AM PT, 11 AM ET, 4 PM BST. That said, it’s already available to try out. All you gotta do is go download the game here if you are an Xbox gamer or here for Sony gamers. This trial period will only run until Sunday 8 PM PT, 11 PM ET, 4 AM BST. This means that if you have a free moment at all this weekend you can indulge yourself and find out if the game is for you. Though be warned that Namco has already stated that servers “may be unavailable at times”. If that’s due to an overwhelming amount of people crashing their servers, or just technically errors their expecting, I don’t know.

A wide variety of characters will be at your disposal for the beta, some new and some old. A full list of characters available for the beta can be found on Bandai’s website, or right here

SoulCalibur 6 drops October 19th on the PC, Xbox, and PS4. Are you anticipating its arrival or feeling pretty ambivalent about the 6th chapter of this series.

LEAVE A REPLY