Destiny 2 Beta: Open For All

To all of us who didn’t get the code necessary to download the beta for Destiny 2, here’s your chance to finally have a go at it. As previously announced by Bungie, the Destiny 2 beta was announced to land on July 21st at 10 AM PT/ 1 PM ET/ 6 PM BST.

The beta gives you a chance to play Destiny 2’s multiplayer and campaign. The opening mission, Homecoming, will be your bread and butter. It will also allow you to play Countdown mode, which will have you attacking and defending on the Endless Vale map.

You will have access to one strike mission, the Inverted Spire, which you will fight through with two friends in a Vex stronghold. Matchmaking is available for those of us who don’t have a Fireteam to play with, and will help fill your slots quickly.

destiny-2-screenshot-3

From July 23rd onwards you will have access to The Farm. The Farm lets players kick around a soccer ball, or do weird things like make friends with a chicken.

Destiny 2 arrives on September 6th on the Xbox One and PS4, October 24th is the arrival date for the PC.

Please take a second to give us a follow on our twitter @TheSaveSpot1 or our instagram thesavespot. We’re a little gaming website that is trying to be like the little engine that could, but we can’t without your support.

LEAVE A REPLY