Nintendo’s SNES Classic

To all of you that went nuts over the NES Classic, well here comes another one old game system just for you. The Super Nintendo Classic has been given a release date, ready to hit the market place this September 29th at the price of $80 a system. With games costing the same price $80 is a steal for the classic game lover, especially when you consider that it comes with 21 games – including the unreleased Star Fox 2.

The game lineup is rather massive, and includes big hits like Link to the Past, Super Mario World, and Donkey Kong Country. That said, I’m sure you’re going to be fighting off more than a few people to try and grab this thing first.

A full list of the upcoming games can be found below:

    • Contra III: The Alien Wars
    • Donkey Kong Country
    • EarthBound
    • Final Fantasy III
    • F-ZERO
    • Kirby Super Star
    • Kirby’s Dream Course
    • The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
    • Mega Man X
    • Secret of Mana
    • Star Fox
    • Star Fox 2
    • Street Fighter II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
    • Super Castlevania IV
    • Super Ghouls ’n Ghosts
    • Super Mario Kart
    • Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars
    • Super Mario World
    • Super Metroid
    • Super Punch-Out!!


  • Yoshi’s Island


It’s also worth mentioning that the Star Fox 2 game will only be unlocked when you’ve proven yourself worthy by beating Star Fox – or beating the first level if you want to be specific.


To those of you who are worried about not picking up a system, Nintendo is trying to handle that problem ahead of time. They will be sending out more Super NES Classic Edition’s than NES classic Editions this time only. Hopefully this amount will be enough to help meet demand, though knowing Nintendo I’m sure it won’t be.

Please take a second to give us a follow on our twitter @TheSaveSpot1 or our instagram thesavespot. We’re a little gaming website that is trying to be like the little engine that could, but we can’t without your support.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here